State Treasurer of Iowa

Robert D. Blue Scholarship 2018 Winners

"WHEREAS, the principal purpose of a centennial celebration is to revive in the minds of the present generation a knowledge and an appreciation of the problems and difficulties of our pioneer forefathers; the reasons for their success and failures; and to inculcate this generation with the fundamental principles and truth of the great moral, social, economic and political philosophies which are the very foundation upon which the past, present and future security and greatness of this commonwealth rests."
— Governor Robert D. Blue, Executive Order, January 5, 1949

Congratulations to the 2018 Robert D. Blue Scholarship Winners:

Name Hometown College Attending
Samantha Bertagnolli Des Moines University of Iowa
Skylar Briggs Ankeny University of Northern Iowa
BriAnn Chapman Des Moines Iowa State University
Alexandrea Harms Tripoli University of Iowa
Bentiwa Ablamba Annie Johnson Marshalltown Marshalltown Comm College
Michelle Krumm Grinnell University of Iowa
Erika Leichty Cedar Rapids Mount Mercy University
Elle Olthoff Milford University of Northern Iowa
Jessie Teets Kalona University of Iowa
© 2024 State Treasurer of Iowa. All rights reserved.